7 physicians appointed to chair positions

Here are 7 physicians that have been appointed to chair positions that Becker's has reported on since Jan. 18:

  1. Julie Park, MD, was appointed chair of the department of oncology for St. Jude's Research Hospital in Memphis, Tenn.
  2. Ajay Gopal, MD, was named the Stephen Petersdorf Endowed Chair in cancer care at the University of Washington School of Medicine in Seattle.
  3. Mary Billstrand, MD, was appointed chair of the department of anesthesiology at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Medicine in Memphis. She will assume the role April 1.
  4. Richard Highbloom, MD, was named the inaugural Martin and Dee Ann Woodall Endowed Chair in cardiothoracic surgery at Doylestown (Pa.) Hospital.
  5. Arjun Venkatesh, MD, was named chair of the department of emergency medicine at Yale University School of Medicine and chief of emergency medicine at Yale New Haven Hospital, both in New Haven, Conn.
  6. Dr. Martha Gulati was appointed the Anita Dann Friedman Endowed Chair in women's cardiovascular medicine and research for Cedars-Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles. 
  7. Dr. Amre Nouh has been named regional chair of neurology for Cleveland Clinic Florida in Weston and will lead the clinic's Neuroscience Institute.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast

Top 40 articles from the past 6 months