17 leadership updates in May

From new presidents to medical directors, here are 17 leadership updates Becker's has reported on in May:

  1. Melissa Frandsen, MD, was appointed medical director of Tulsa (Okla.) Rehabilitation Hospital, a 40-bed inpatient rehabilitation hospital owned by Saint Francis Health System and NKD Rehab.
  2. John Davidyock, MD, was appointed senior vice president and chief physician executive of Leesburg-based UF Health Central Florida.
  3. Jochen Reiser, MD, PhD, was named president of the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston, effective Aug. 15.
  4. Curtis Mills, MD, reckeived the Ralph O. Claypoole Sr. Memorial Award for devotion of a career in internal medicine to the care of patients from the American College of Physicians.
  5. Christopher Trevino, MD, was named vice president, physician executive of Baton Rouge (La.) Market Emergency Services for Our Lady of the Lake.
  6. Damon Hays, DPM, was selected as the vice president of Statesville, N.C.-based Iredell Health's Physician Network.
  7. Clint Seger, MD, was promoted from interim to permanent CEO of Billings (Mont.) Clinic.
  8. The Alice L. Walton School of Medicine in Bentonville, Ark., appointed Ken Hopper, MD, Angela Pierce, PhD, and Quoc-Anh Thai, MD, to assistant dean positions.
  9. The Michigan State Medical Society named Leah Davis, DO, a designated director on its board. 
  10. Paul Noble, MD, was named president-elect of the Association of American Physicians.
  11. Jayne Courts, MD, was appointed secretary of the Michigan State Medical Society. 
  12. Ryan Wade, MD, was appointed medical director of the Freedom Institute, an addiction treatment center in New York City.
  13. Robert Moser, MD, received the Louis Gorin Award for Outstanding Achievement in Rural Health Care from the National Rural Health Association.
  14. Joon Sup Lee, MD, was appointed CEO of Atlanta-based Emory Healthcare, effective July 1.
  15. Philip Ozuah, MD, PhD, joined the board of directors of global health company the Cigna Group, effective June 1.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast

Top 40 articles from the past 6 months